Executive Committee

Jared Rose (Co-chair of the Coalition) is a licensed professional clinical counselor and nationally certified counselor whose areas of expertise include HIV/AIDS, human trafficking, trauma, sex/gender minorities, sexual health, and impact of culture on sexualization of children & the sexual exploitation of women/girls. He has been a member of the Lucas County Human Trafficking Coalition since its inception. Since that time he has served in a variety of roles including secretary, chairing of committees, and seven years on the organizing committee for the annual International Conference on Human Trafficking & Social Justice. Dr. Rose acquired his doctorate in counselor education and supervision from the University of Toledo. He is an Assistant Professor in Bowling Green State University’s Clinical Mental Health & School Counseling Program, and owner of Moose Counseling & Consulting, LLC.

Sandy Sieben (Co-chair of the Coalition) obtained her master’s in social work at The University of Michigan with a concentration on community organizing. She is a licensed social worker. Sandy has experience working in micro social work with populations ranging from youth to older adults. She has a variety of international experience including trips to Guatemala, Mexico, and Africa working to promote sustainable communities and educate local children and adults. This is Ms. Sieben’s third year working as the Annual International Human Trafficking & Social Justice Conference Planner.

Celia Williamson (co-chair of the Protocols committee and conference co-chair), Ph.D., Professor of Social Work at the University of Toledo, founded the first program for domestic victims in Ohio in 1993. She has completed 9 studies, 17 articles/reports, and edited 2 books on prostitution and sex trafficking around the world. She has been funded by the DOJ or NIH from 2002 to 2012 to conduct research in this area. Celia co-chairs the oldest annual academic conference on human trafficking in the nation. She founded the LCHTC, chairs the Research and Analysis Committee for Ohio’s State anti-Trafficking Commission, and is an Editorial Manager for the Journal of Human Trafficking.

Ashley Wickerham-Cutcher (co-chair of the Protocols committee), MSW, is the Associate Director of the Human Trafficking & Social Justice Institute at the University of Toledo. In addition to co-chairing the Protocols & Procedures Committee, Ashley is an active member of the conference planning committee that organizes the Annual International Human Trafficking & Social Justice Conference each year at the University of Toledo. Ashley also serves as a member of the Ohio Attorney General’s Human Trafficking Research and Analysis committee.

Emily Nunn (chair of the Events and Marketing Committee) is the Compliance Specialist for A Renewed Mind and previously served as the organization’s Community Outreach Coordinator.  She earned her MPA from the University of Toledo, with a focus on municipal administration.  Emily has been a member of the Lucas County Human Trafficking Coalition since 2017 and has been an active member of the Events and Marketing Committee and the Education Committee.

Chuck Campbell (co-chair of the Education committee) is a retired pastor after serving 41 years of parish ministry. Throughout his life he has been committed to social justice causes, having served on non-profit boards including Toledo Area Ministries, Lutheran Social Services, Lutheran Ministries of Mercy, Community Shares of Northwestern Ohio, Inter-Lutheran Deaf Ministry, as well as the Lucas County Human Trafficking Coalition. He has Bachelors Degrees in history-government and visual communications.

Mallory Rinckey (co-chair of the Grants Committee), MPH, is a doctoral student in Health Education at the University of Toledo. She became involved with the coalition in 2016 during an internship for her Master’s degree where she specialized in health promotion and education. She has been an active participant of the Grants Committee since becoming a member of the coalition.

Keith Instone (IT support) is a user experience consultant who provides technical support for the coalition. He also shares his industry experience in order to suggest strategic initiatives for the coalition.

  • Deborah Stoll (Treasurer).
  • Kizzy Williams (co-chair of the Grants Committee).
  • Jamie Vaughan (co-chair of the Education committee).
  • Amy LaGesse is a guest of the Executive Committee based on her role as the Regional Grant Coordinator for the Lucas County Human Trafficking Coalition. She is also serving as the Secretary.